Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Message from the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee


In 2018, the Nomination and Remuneration Committee fully met its objectives and made recommendations to the Board of Directors on issues concerning nominations and remuneration.

In particular, the Committee conducted an analysis of the professional qualifications and independence of candidates nominated to the Company’s Board of Directors and prepared recommendations for the Company’s shareholders. As part of an annual self-assessment of the activities of the Board of Directors and its committees, we drafted recommendations for improving the activities of these bodies.

We also considered HR issues concerning the election of members of the Company’s Management Board and bonuses for the Corporate Secretary. As is customary, during an in-person meeting at the end of 2018, we considered issues related to the compliance of the management remuneration system with the principles of the Corporate Governance Code.

The Committee continued to focus on the Training and Development Program for members of the Board of Directors, for which members of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee suggested approaches for its drafting. Selected training seminar (workshop) topics are devoted to the development of additional paid services for power supply companies of the Inter RAO Group and work with big data.

Ron Pollett, Chairman of the Committee

The size of the Committee is determined by a resolution of the Company’s Board of Directors in a range of three to seven people . According to the Regulation on the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, this Committee should be solely comprised of independent directors.

Most important items considered by the Committee

  1. Preliminary consideration of issues concerning the self-assessment of the activities of PJSC Inter RAO Board of Directors and review of the self-assessment results.
  2. Preliminary consideration of issues falling within the purview of the General Meeting of Shareholders: the payment of remuneration to members of the Company’s Board of Directors and Revision Commission as well as an analysis of the professional qualifications and independence of candidates nominated to the Company’s Board of Directors and the preparation of recommendations for the Company’s shareholders regarding voting on the election of candidates to the Board of Directors.
  3. Preliminary consideration of issues concerning financial incentives for the Chairman and members of the Company’s Management Board and the head of the unit that performs the functions of the Company’s Corporate Secretary as well as the annual monitoring of the compliance of the remuneration system with the recommendations of the Corporate Governance Code.
  4. Recommendations for the Board of Directors on the election of members of the Management Board and the early termination of their powers.

Комитет по номинациям и вознаграждениям

Обращение Председателя Комитета по номинациям и вознаграждениям


В 2018 году Комитет по номинациям и вознаграждениям решил запланированные задачи в полном объёме и дал рекомендации Совету директоров по вопросам, связанным с номинациями и вознаграждениями.

В частности, Комитет провёл анализ профессиональной квалификации и независимости кандидатов, номинированных в Совет директоров Общества, и сформировал рекомендации для акционеров Общества. В рамках проведения ежегодной самооценки деятельности Совета директоров и комитетов нами были выработаны рекомендации по совершенствованию деятельности названных органов.

Также предварительно рассматривались кадровые вопросы, касающиеся избрания членов Правления Общества, и вопросы премирования Корпоративного секретаря. Традиционно в конце 2018 года на очном заседании мы рассмотрели вопросы соответствия системы вознаграждения менеджмента принципам Кодекса корпоративного управления.

В фокусе внимания Комитета по-прежнему находилась Программа обучения и развития для членов Совета директоров, в отношении которой членами Комитета по номинациям и вознаграждениям были предложены подходы по её формированию. Выбранные темы обучающих семинаров (воркшопов) посвящены развитию дополнительных платных сервисов энергосбытовых компаний Группы «Интер РАО» и работе с большими данными.

Рон Поллетт, Председатель Комитета

Состав Комитета определяется решением Совета директоров Общества в количестве не менее трёх и не более семи человек. В соответствии с Положением о Комитете по номинациям и вознаграждениям данный Комитет состоит только из независимых директоров.

Наиболее важные вопросы, рассмотренные Комитетом

  1. Предварительное рассмотрение вопросов о проведении самооценки деятельности Совета директоров ПАО «Интер РАО» и рассмотрение результатов самооценки.
  2. Предварительное рассмотрение вопросов, относящихся к компетенции Общего собрания акционеров: о выплате вознаграждения членам Совета директоров и Ревизионной комиссии Общества, а также проведение анализа профессиональной квалификации и независимости кандидатов, номинированных в Совет директоров Общества, и подготовка рекомендаций для акционеров Общества в отношении голосования по вопросу избрания кандидатов в Совет директоров.
  3. Предварительное рассмотрение вопросов материального стимулирования Председателя, членов Правления Общества и руководителя подразделения, осуществляющего функции Корпоративного секретаря Общества, а также ежегодный мониторинг соответствия системы вознаграждения рекомендациям Кодекса корпоративного управления.
  4. Рекомендации Совету директоров по вопросам избрания членов Правления и досрочного прекращения их полномочий.