Strategy and Investment Committee

Message from the Chairman of the Strategy and Investment Committee


The Strategy and Investment Committee aims to consider key issues concerning the operational activities of PJSC Inter RAO and handles the review of the most important strategic objectives.

During the reporting year, the Committee continued the practice of in-person meetings to consider the most significant issues involved with strategic, financial, and investment planning as well as issues concerning the Company’s innovative activities.

As part of its activities, the Committee drafted and issued recommendations for the Board of Directors that were comprehensively studied taking into account the various expert opinions of the Committee members representing various energy sectors.

We should also mention the effective work of the Company’s management and its focus on properly achieving the performance benchmarks.

Viktor Khmarin, Chairman of the Committee

The size of the Committee is determined by a resolution of the PJSC Inter RAO Board of Directors and ranges from three to eleven people . The Committee is comprised of independent and non-executive members of the Board of Directors (or one representative from each) as well as an executive director or member of the Company’s Management Board.

Most important items considered by the Committee

  1. Consideration of reports on the implementation of the business plan of PJSC Inter RAO and the Group for the corresponding period of 2018 and consideration of the business plan of PJSC Inter RAO and the Group for 2019. Consideration of the implementation of the Long-Term Development Program, including the Report on the Implementation of Strategic Development Priorities for 2017 and the Strategic Priorities of the Inter RAO Group for 2019.
  2. The proposal for the annual General Shareholders Meeting of PJSC Inter RAO concerning the distribution of profit (including the payment (declaration) of dividends) and losses of PJSC Inter RAO.
  3. Consideration of the investor relations report.
  4. Approval of the report on the implementation of the Innovative Development Program of PJSC Inter RAO for 2018.
  5. Consideration of the Report on the Comparison of the Level of Technological Development and the Key Performance Indicators of the Inter RAO Group with the Level of Development and Indicators of Leading Analogue Companies and proposals on the advisability of updating the Innovative Development Program of PJSC Inter RAO based on the results of benchmarking and a process audit.
  6. Consideration of the PJSC Inter RAO Intellectual Property Rights Management Program, which was drafted in accordance with the Recommendations on the Management of Intellectual Property Rights at Organizations.

Комитет по стратегии и инвестициям

Обращение Председателя Комитета по стратегии и инвестициям


Работа Комитета по стратегии и инвестициям направлена на рассмотрение ключевых вопросов операционной деятельности ПАО «Интер РАО» и охватывает проработку наиболее важных стратегических задач.

В отчётном году Комитет продолжил практику очного рассмотрения наиболее значимых вопросов по стратегическому, финансовому и инвестиционному планированию, а также вопросов по инновационной деятельности Общества. В рамках своей деятельности Комитетом были разработаны и выданы рекомендации Совету директоров, которые были всесторонне проработаны с учётом различных экспертных мнений членов Комитета, представляющих различные секторы энергетики.

Одновременно следует отметить эффективную работу менеджмента Общества, ориентированную на качественное достижение целевых показателей.

Хмарин В.В., Председатель Комитета

Состав Комитета определяется решением Совета директоров ПАО «Интер РАО» в количестве не менее трёх и не более 11 человек. Комитет формируется из независимых и неисполнительных членов Совета директоров (либо по одному представителю от каждого), а также исполнительного директора либо члена Правления Общества.

Наиболее важные вопросы, рассмотренные Комитетом

  1. Рассмотрение отчётов об исполнении бизнес-плана ПАО «Интер РАО» и Группы за соответствующий период 2018 года, рассмотрение бизнес-плана ПАО «Интер РАО» и Группы на 2019 год. Рассмотрение вопроса о ходе реализации Долгосрочной программы развития, в том числе Отчёта о реализации стратегических приоритетов развития за 2017 год и Стратегических приоритетов Группы «Интер РАО» на 2019 год.
  2. Предложение годовому Общему собранию акционеров ПАО «Интер РАО» по вопросу о распределении прибыли (в том числе о выплате (объявлении) дивидендов) и убытков ПАО «Интер РАО».
  3. Рассмотрение отчёта о взаимодействии с инвесторами 2017.
  4. Рассмотрение отчёта о реализации Программы инновационного развития ПАО «Интер РАО» за 2017 год.
  5. Рассмотрение отчёта о сопоставлении уровня технологического развития и значений ключевых показателей эффективности Группы «Интер РАО» с уровнем развития и показателями ведущих компаний-аналогов и предложений о целесообразности актуализации Программы инновационного развития ПАО «Интер РАО»
  6. Рассмотрение Программы по управлению правами на результаты интеллектуальной деятельности в ПАО «Интер РАО», разработанной в соответствии с рекомендациями по управлению правами на результаты интеллектуальной деятельности в организациях.