Settling сonflicts of interest

The Company devotes special attention to preventing potential or actual conflicts of interest among individuals who are members of management and control bodies as well as the Company’s employees with the interests of the Inter RAO Group.

In accordance with Article 82 of the Federal Law “On Joint Stock Companies,” members of the Board of Directors and the Management Board regularly notify the Company about any signs of possible interest in transactions concluded by the Company. The Company communicates this information to the Board of Directors and the Revision Commission and it is taken into account when planning transactions.

According to clause 6 of Article 85 of the Federal Law “On Joint-Stock Companies,” the Company’s shares that belong to members of the Board of Directors and the Management Board are not involved in voting when electing members of the Company’s Revision Commission.

The Board of Directors has approved the Regulation on the Procedure for Employees to Notify the Employer of a Conflict of Interest or the Possibility of Such a Conflict Minutes No. 167 dated May 4, 2016 (with amendments dated December 20, 2018 (Minutes No. 236 dated December 24, 2018))., which establishes:

  • the procedure whereby an employee notifies the employer (PJSC Inter RAO) about being contacted by any individuals for the purpose of being persuaded to commit corruption offenses or about a conflict of interest/the possibility of a conflict of interests and measures to prevent or resolve the conflict of interest that the employee and the employer must take
  • the procedure whereby the Board of Directors accepts and considers notifications from the Chairman of the Management Board about any persons who have contacted him for the purpose of being persuaded to commit corruption offenses or about the occurrence of a conflict of interest or the possibility of its occurrence
  • the procedure whereby the Chairman of the Board considers notifications about a member of the Management Board, head of directly subordinate structural units, or the chief accountant being contacted by any persons for the purpose of being persuaded to commit corruption offenses or about the occurrence of a conflict of interest or the possibility of its occurrence

The Code of Corporate Ethics of PJSC Inter RAO establishes the main duties of persons who are members of the Company’s management bodies to prevent conflicts of interest:

  • members of the Management Board must obtain prior written consent from the Chairman of the Management Board to conclude a transaction with the Company’s securities prior to any transaction involving the Company’s securities. The Chairman of the Management Board and members of the Company’s Board of Directors must obtain prior written consent from the Chairman of the Board of Directors. The Chairman of the Board of Directors must obtain prior written consent from the Chairman of the Company’s Management Board
  • if circumstances occur whereby these persons may be recognized as interested in the Company concluding transactions, they are required to inform the Company about this in the manner prescribed by the legislation of the Russian Federation and the Company’s internal documents The form for providing notification about signs of a company’s possible interest in a transaction is described in the Regulation on the PJSC Inter RAO Board of Directors.
  • these individuals must refrain from having employment or civil law relations with a competitor, participating in a competing organization in order to prevent financial or other connections or dependencies that could potentially give rise to a conflict of interest, or receiving gifts, services, or other benefits of both a financial and non-financial nature, not have contact with persons or organizations who have business relations with the Company or seek to have such relations, and ensure the repayment to the Company of bonus payments that are wrongly received, among other obligations

Регулирование конфликта интересов

Компания уделяет повышенное внимание вопросам предотвращения потенциального или фактического конфликта интересов лиц, входящих в состав органов управления и контроля, а также работников Общества с интересами Группы «Интер РАО».

В соответствии со ст. 82 Федерального закона «Об акционерных обществах» члены Совета директоров и Правления регулярно уведомляют Общество о признаках возможной заинтересованности в совершении Обществом сделок. Данная информация доводится Обществом до сведения Совета директоров и Ревизионной комиссии и учитывается при планировании сделок.

Согласно п. 6 ст. 85 Федерального закона «Об акционерных обществах» акции Общества, принадлежащие членам Совета директоров и Правления, не участвуют в голосовании при избрании членов Ревизионной комиссии Общества.

Советом директоров утверждено Положение о порядке уведомления работниками работодателя о возникшем конфликте интересов или о возможности его возникновенияПротокол от 04.05.2016 №167 (с изменениями от 20 декабря 2018 года (протокол от 24.12.2018 №236))., которое устанавливает:

  • процедуру уведомления работником работодателя (ПАО «Интер РАО») об обращении к нему каких-либо лиц в целях склонения к совершению коррупционных правонарушений и о возникшем конфликте интересов / о возможности его возникновения и меры по предотвращению или урегулированию конфликта интересов, которые обязаны принимать работник и работодатель;
  • процедуру принятия и рассмотрения Советом директоров уведомлений Председателя Правления об обращении к нему каких-либо лиц в целях склонения к совершению коррупционных правонарушений и о возникновении конфликта интересов или о возможности его возникновения;
  • процедуру рассмотрения Председателем Правления уведомлений об обращении к члену Правления, руководителю структурных подразделений прямого подчинения и главному бухгалтеру каких-либо лиц в целях склонения к совершению коррупционных правонарушений и о возникновении конфликта интересов или о возможности его возникновения.

Кодекс корпоративной этики ПАО «Интер РАО» закрепляет основные обязанности лиц, входящих в органы управления Общества, по недопущению конфликта интересов:

  • члены Правления до момента совершения сделки с ценными бумагами Общества обязаны получить предварительное письменное согласие Председателя Правления на совершение сделки с ценными бумагами Общества. Председатель Правления и члены Совета директоров Общества обязаны получить предварительное письменное согласие Председателя Совета директоров. Председатель Совета директоров обязан получить предварительное письменное согласие Председателя Правления Общества;
  • в случае наступления обстоятельств, в силу которых указанные лица могут быть признаны заинтересованными в совершении Обществом сделок, они обязаны сообщить об этом Обществу в порядке, установленном законодательством Российской Федерации и внутренними документами Общества; Форма уведомления о признаках возможной заинтересованности в совершении Обществом сделок определена в Положении о Совете директоров ПАО «Интер РАО».
  • указанные лица обязаны воздерживаться от наличия трудовых или гражданско-правовых отношений с конкурентом, а также от участия в конкурирующей организации, не допускать финансовых или иных связей или зависимости, которые потенциально могут послужить возникновению конфликта интересов, не допускать получения подарков, услуг или иной выгоды как материального, так и нематериального характера от лиц или организаций, имеющих деловые отношения с Обществом или стремящихся к возникновению таких отношений, обеспечить возврат Обществу неправомерно полученных премиальных выплат и иные обязанности.