General Meeting of Shareholders

The General Meeting of Shareholders is the supreme governing body of PJSC Inter RAO in accordance with the Company’s Charter and the Federal Law “On Joint-Stock Companies” and ensures shareholders exercise their rights to manage the Company. The purview, timeframe, and procedure for preparing for and holding the General Shareholders Meeting are defined in the Company’s Charter and the Regulation on the General Meeting of Shareholders of PJSC Inter RAO.

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of PJSC Inter RAO was held in the form of a meeting (joint attendance) on May 21, 2018 Minutes No. 18 dated May 21, 2018..

Total number of individuals included in the last list of individuals who were entitled to participate in the issuer’s General Meeting of Shareholders (as of April 27, 2018): 398,026, including 2,199 legal entities and 395,827 individuals and joint accounts.

The Company held its General Meeting of Shareholders using e-voting technology. This opportunity was available to shareholders from the time they were sent a message about the General Meeting of Shareholders until the discussion of the agenda items was completed at the Meeting itself. In 2018, 324 shareholders took advantage of this opportunity compared with 20 shareholders a year prior.

Statistics show that the number of shareholders participating in voting has decreased by 9 p.p. over the past five years. The Company primarily attributes this to a significant increase in free-float, the participation of foreign investors, and legislative amendments that took effect during the same period to introduce a cascade voting system into Russian practice. This decrease occurred despite measures taken by the Company to notify shareholders about the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders and to introduce the recommendations of the Code on the opening of a forum to discuss agenda items, a hotline on issues concerning the meeting of shareholders, interaction with agencies that provide recommendations on voting at the meeting, and the preparation of information materials.

Having identified this problem, the Company is analyzing new opportunities for engagement with shareholders in order to increase their involvement in the Company’s activities within the framework of their rights. Inter RAO believes that the further introduction of remote technologies and improvements to the financial and computer literacy of citizens will help to increase the number of people participating in the meeting.

The following items were considered at the annual General Meeting of Shareholders in 2018All the materials of the General Meetings of Shareholders, including resolutions, minutes, and reports on voting, are available on the Company’s website in the “Annual Meetings of Shareholders” section.:

  1. Approval of the Company’s Annual Report.
  2. Approval of the Company’s annual accounting (financial) statements.
  3. Distribution of the Company’s profits and losses.
  4. Payment (declaration) of dividends for 2017.
  5. Payment of remuneration to members of the Company’s Board of Directors.
  6. Payment of remuneration to members of the Company’s Audit Commission.
  7. Election of members to the Company’s Board of Directors.
  8. Election of members to the Company’s Revision Commission.
  9. Approval of the Company’s auditor.

The Company did not hold any Extraordinary General Meetings of Shareholders in 2018.

Starting from April 2, 2018, the register of PJSC Inter RAO securities owners is maintained by JSC VTB Registrar. Information about this company is provided in the ‘Appendix. Contacts.’

PARTICIPATION IN THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETINGS OF SHAREHOLDERS
QUORUM AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETINGS OF SHAREHOLDERS

Общее собрание акционеров

Общее собрание акционеров является высшим органом управления ПАО «Интер РАО» в соответствии с Уставом Общества и Федеральным законом «Об акционерных обществах», обеспечивающим реализацию акционерами прав на управление Обществом. Компетенция, сроки, порядок подготовки и проведения Общего собрания акционеров определены в Уставе Общества и Положении об Общем собрании акционеров ПАО «Интер РАО».

Годовое Общее собрание акционеров ПАО «Интер РАО» в форме собрания (совместного присутствия) было проведено 21 мая 2018 годаПротокол от 21.05.2018 №18..

Общее количество человек, включённых в последний составленный список лиц, имевших право на участие в Общем собрании акционеров эмитента (на 27 апреля 2018 года) – 398 026, в том числе юридических лиц – 2 199, физических лиц и общих счетов – 395 827.

Общее собрание акционеров Общества прошло с применением технологии электронного голосования. Такая возможность была доступна для акционеров с момента рассылки сообщения о проведении Общего собрания акционеров и вплоть до завершения обсуждения вопросов повестки дня на самом Собрании. В 2018 году число акционеров, воспользовавшихся такой возможностью, составило 324 по сравнению с 20 акционерами годом ранее.

Как показывает статистика, число акционеров, принимающих участие в голосовании, за последние пять лет снизилось на 9 п.п. Общество связывает данный факт в первую очередь с существенным увеличением free-float с участием зарубежных инвесторов и вступившими в силу в этот же период законодательными изменениями, внедрившими в российскую практику систему каскадного голосования. Такой результат получен несмотря на предпринимаемые Обществом меры по оповещению акционеров о годовом Общем собрании акционеров и внедрение рекомендаций Кодекса об открытии форума для обсуждения вопросов повестки дня, горячую линии по вопросам собрания акционеров, взаимодействие с агентствами, дающими рекомендации по голосованию на собрании, а также подготовку информационных материалов.

Вместе с тем, с учётом выявления данной проблемы, Общество анализирует новые возможности для взаимодействия с акционерами с целью повышения их вовлечённости в деятельность Общества в рамках принадлежащих им прав. «Интер РАО» полагает, что дальнейшее внедрение дистанционных технологий и повышение финансовой и компьютерной грамотности граждан будут способствовать увеличению количества лиц, принимающих участие в собрании.

На годовом Общем собранииВсе материалы Общих собраний акционеров, включая решения, протоколы и отчёты по голосованию, размещены на сайте Общества в разделе «Собрания акционеров». акционеров в 2018 году рассмотрены следующие вопросы.

  1. Утверждение Годового отчёта Общества.
  2. Утверждение годовой бухгалтерской (финансовой) отчётности Общества.
  3. О распределении прибыли и убытков Общества.
  4. О выплате (объявлении) дивидендов по результатам 2017 года.
  5. О выплате вознаграждения членам Совета директоров Общества.
  6. О выплате вознаграждения членам Ревизионной комиссии Общества.
  7. Избрание членов Совета директоров Общества.
  8. Избрание членов Ревизионной комиссии Общества.
  9. Утверждение аудитора Общества.

Внеочередных Общих собраний акционеров Общества в 2018 году не проводилось.

Со 2 апреля 2018 года ведение реестра владельцев ценных бумаг ПАО «Интер РАО» осуществляет АО «ВТБ Регистратор», информация о котором приведена в разделе «Контакты».

Участие в годовых общих собраниях акционеров
Кворум годовых общих собраний акционеров