Remuneration for members of the Management Board

The remuneration system for members of the PJSC Inter RAO Management Board aims to ensure their financial interest in achieving strategic goals and improving the economic efficiency of management as well as a fair and competitive level of remuneration. In order to enhance information transparency, the Nomination and Remuneration Committee decided to publish information about the amount of remuneration paid to the individual serving as Chairman of the Management Board and members of the Management Board on the Company’s official website.

The financial interest of members of the Management Board in achieving the Company’s strategic goals is achieved through short-term and long-term incentive systems.

The Company employs a procedure that ensures the return to the Company of bonuses that were wrongly received by members of the executive bodies and other key managers of the Company. Amendments to the Regulation on Financial Incentive for the Chairman and Members of the Management Board (approved by a resolution of the Company’s Board of Directors dated December 29, 2016 (Minutes No. 189 dated December 30, 2016)). There have been no such cases in the practice of PJSC Inter RAO.

Main components of the incentive system for the Company’s executive bodies
Indicator Salary Short-term incentives for management Long-term incentives for management Benefits and other types of remuneration
Form of implementation Official salary Annual bonus based on achieving KPIs; special bonus for achieving EBITDA Option program (executed in 2018) Various forms of non-financial incentives
Goal Recruiting and retaining highly professional managers using a fair and competitive level of remuneration. Incentive to achieve annual targets in accordance with the Group’s Strategy and business plan. Incentive for long-term growth in key indicators – TSR, ROE, and EBITDA. Recruiting and retaining highly professional managers using additional competitive advantages in the form of benefits and compensation.
Key parameters The salary level is consistent with market conditions, which ensures the stability of the Company’s management. The official salaries of managers in 2018 were indexed in accordance with the Regulation on Financial Incentives based on a resolution of the Company’s Board of Directors (Minutes No. 228 dated July 3, 2017) A manager’s annual bonus is calculated based on the actual KPI values achieved per the Company’s performance results. The Company’s KPI system is interconnected with its business plan, including the Company’s investment program, the Company’s strategy, and executive discipline. Additionally, based on the results of the fulfillment of annual net profit indicators, the Company’s directors are paid a special annual bonus that is calculated based on the Company’s consolidated financial statements prepared in accordance with IFRS. A condition for the payment of the bonus is the achievement of the indicator ‘Implementation of the Company’s strategic priorities.’ The special bonus for the Chairman of the Management Board is 0.1% of EBITDA, while for other managers it is calculated using a special formula depending on the bonus amount for the Chairman of the Management Board. Key managers who contribute to the implementation of the Group’s strategy and the long-term growth of the company’s value have the right to buy shares at market price. The option program amounts to 2% of the Company’s charter capital. The program is valid from February 2016 to February 2018. Insurance coverage:
  • voluntary health insurance programs
  • professional liability insurance (D&O)
  • accident insurance
  • use of corporate mobile communications
  • motor transport service
  • other types of compensation and remuneration in accordance with the employment contract, whose terms are determined by the Company’s Board of Directors
Target ratio of components in the annual remuneration structure 50% 50% Excluding special bonus. The program is calculated for several years and does not envisage the annual payment of remuneration < 1 %

The amount of one-time compensation paid to an employee in the event of the termination (early termination) of an employment contract at the employer’s initiative is recorded in employment contracts with members of the Management Board and the Chairman of the Management Board in the amount of three average monthly salaries.

The terms of employment contracts with members of the Management Board and the Chairman of the Management Board are approved by the Board of Directors in accordance with the Company’s Charter.

In accordance with Appendix No. 1 to the Regulation on Financial Incentive for the Chairman and Members of the Company’s Management Board, the scheduled bonus to the Chairman of the Management Board for fulfilling annual key performance indicators corresponds to 150% of the Chairman’s annual earnings, and the amount of bonuses to members of the Management Board for fulfilling annual key performance indicators amounts to 100% of their annual earnings.

Based on a resolution of the Board of Directors, members of the Management Board may be paid (one-time bonuses) for performing particularly important tasks.

Remuneration for senior officials at controlled companies

In 2018, the Group decided to cancel remuneration payments to members of the Boards of Directors of controlled entities.

Remuneration and financial incentives for the sole executive bodies of the Group’s companies are set on the basis of an employment contract as well as the regulations on financial incentives for the CEO approved by the Board of Directors of the respective controlled entity, which establish the following components of the system:

  • official salary
  • additional incentives and compensation payments to directors
  • a bonus to directors upon the Company’s fulfillment of annual KPIs
  • a one-time bonus payment to directors for their contribution to the Company’s development or in connection with awards for directors
  • financial incentives for directors in accordance with an additional resolution of the Board of Directors concerning incentives for the director of the Company

The amount of the official salary as well as bonuses for the director of a controlled entity are determined by a resolution of the Board of Directors in accordance with the regulation.

Вознаграждение членов Правления

Система вознаграждения членов Правления ПАО «Интер РАО» направлена на обеспечение их материальной заинтересованности в достижении стратегических целей и повышении экономической эффективности управления, а также в обеспечении справедливого и конкурентоспособного уровня оплаты труда. В рамках повышения информационной прозрачности Комитет по номинациям и вознаграждениям принял решение публиковать информацию о размере вознаграждения, выплаченного лицу, занимающему должность Председателя Правления, и членам Правления на официальном сайте Общества в сети Интернет.

Материальная заинтересованность членов Правления в достижении стратегических целей Общества достигается за счёт систем краткосрочной и долгосрочной мотивации.

В Обществе предусмотрена процедура, обеспечивающая возвращение Обществу премиальных выплат, неправомерно полученных членами исполнительных органов и иными ключевыми руководящими работниками Общества Изменения вПоложение о материальном стимулировании Председателя и членов Правления (утверждены решением Совета директоров Общества от 29 декабря 2016 года (протокол от 30.12.2016 №189)).. В практике ПАО «Интер РАО» таких случаев не было.

Основные компоненты системы мотивирования исполнительных органов управления Общества
Показатель Заработная плата Краткосрочная мотивация менеджмента Долгосрочная мотивация менеджмента Льготы и иные виды вознаграждения
Форма реализации Должностной оклад Годовое премирование на основании достижения КПЭ; специальная премия за достижение показателя EBITDA Опционная программа (исполнена в 2018 году) Различные формы нематериального стимулирования
Цель Привлечение и удержание высокопрофессиональных руководителей за счёт справедливого конкурентоспособного уровня вознаграждения Стимулирование к достижению годовых плановых показателей в соответствии со Стратегией и бизнес-планом Группы Стимулирование к росту ключевых показателей – TSR, ROE, EBITDA – в долгосрочной перспективе Привлечение и удержание высокопрофессиональных руководителей за счёт дополнительных конкурентных преимуществ в виде льгот и компенсаций
Ключевые параметры Уровень заработной платы соответствует рыночным условиям, что обеспечивает стабильность состава руководства Общества. Должностные оклады руководителей в 2018 году проиндексированы в соответствии с Положением о материальном стимулировании на основании решения Совета директоров Общества (протокол от 03.07.2017 №228) Размер годовой премии руководителя рассчитывается исходя из фактически достигнутых значений КПЭ по результатам деятельности Общества. Система КПЭ Общества взаимосвязана с бизнес-планом, включая инвестиционную программу Общества, со стратегией Общества и исполнительной дисциплиной. Дополнительно по результатам выполнения годовых показателей по величине чистой прибыли руководителям Общества выплачивается специальная годовая премия, рассчитанная на основании консолидированной финансовой отчётности Общества, подготовленной в соответствии с МСФО. Условием выплаты премии является достижение показателя «Выполнение стратегических приоритетов Общества». Размер специальной премии для Председателя Правления составляет 0,1% от EBITDA, а для других руководителей рассчитывается по специальной формуле в зависимости от размера премии Председателя Правления Право на покупку акций по рыночной цене закрепляется за ключевыми менеджерами, обеспечивающими вклад в реализацию стратегии Группы и долгосрочный рост стоимости Компании. Размер опционной программы составляет 2% от уставного капитала Общества. Период действия программы рассчитан на срок с февраля 2016 года по февраль 2018 года Страховая защита:
  • по программам ДМС;
  • страхование профессиональной ответственности (D&O);
  • страхование от несчастных случаев;
  • пользование корпоративной мобильной связью;
  • автотранспортное обслуживание;
  • иные виды компенсаций и вознаграждений в соответствии с трудовым договором, условия которого определяются Советом директоров Общества
Целевое соотношение компонентов в структуре годового вознаграждения 50% 50% Без учёта специального премирования. Программа рассчитана на несколько лет и не предусматривает ежегодной выплаты вознаграждения <1%

Размер единовременной компенсации, выплачиваемой работнику в случае расторжения (досрочного прекращения) трудового договора по инициативе работодателя, зафиксирован в трудовых договорах c членами Правления и Председателем Правления в размере трёх средних месячных заработков.

Условия трудовых договоров с членами Правления и Председателем Правления в соответствии с Уставом Общества утверждаются Советом директоров.

В соответствии с Приложением №1 к Положению о материальном стимулировании Председателя Правления и членов Правления Общества плановый размер премирования за выполнение годовых ключевых показателей эффективности Председателя Правления соответствует 150% от его годового заработка, а размер премирования за выполнение годовых ключевых показателей эффективности членов Правления – 100% от их годового заработка.

На основании решения Совета директоров члены Правления могут быть премированы (единовременное премирование) за выполнение особо важных заданий.

Вознаграждение руководящих лиц в подконтрольных обществах

В 2018 году Группа приняла решение об отмене выплат вознаграждений членам Советов директоров подконтрольных лиц.

Оплата труда и материальное стимулирование единоличных исполнительных органов обществ Группы устанавливаются на основании трудового договора, а также на основании положений о материальном стимулировании Генерального директора, утверждаемого Советом директоров соответствующего подконтрольного лица Общества, которые устанавливают следующие элементы системы:

  • должностной оклад;
  • дополнительные стимулирующие и компенсационные выплаты руководителя;
  • премия руководителя по итогу выполнения Обществом годовых КПЭ;
  • единовременное премирование руководителя за вклад в развитие Общества или в связи с награждением руководителя;
  • материальное стимулирование руководителя в соответствии с дополнительным решением Совета директоров по мотивации руководителя Общества.

Размер должностного оклада, а также вопросы премирования руководителя подконтрольного лица регламентируются решением Совета директоров в соответствии с Положением.