Statement by the Chairman of the Board of Directors

Boosting capitalization and enhancing the transparency of our operations is the main objective of PJSC Inter RAO when working with shareholders and the investment community. As a result, the Company has been clearly pursuing a dividend policy for more than five years: per this policy, payments to shareholders have been increased to 25% of IFRS net profit. Thus, the PJSC Inter RAO Board of Directors recommended that the General Meeting of Shareholder adopt the decision to pay dividends of RUB 17.919 billion based on the results of 2018. Inter RAO is also working to increase the liquidity of the Company’s shares. Last year, we wrapped up transactions that made it possible to increase the volume of shares in free-float.

Electronic services have been introduced as part of the Company’s direct management to enable each shareholder to not only participate remotely in voting, but to also monitor the process of dividend payments and their receipt. This has resulted in an increase in the number of shareholders who use the electronic voting system at the General Meeting of Shareholders from year to year, which helps the Company slightly reduce costs while also improving the quality of engagement with securities holders.

Igor Sechin Chairman of the Board of Directors

Corporate governance awards

  1. Winner of the 21st Annual Competition of Annual Reports organized by PJSC Moscow Exchange and the RCB Media Group in the nomination ‘Best Information Disclosure on Corporate Governance in an Annual Report.’

    In addition, the Annual Report of PJSC Inter RAO was on the short-list in the category ‘Best Annual Report of a Company with Capitalization of More Than RUB 200 Billion’ and ‘Best Presentation of a Company’s Strategy and Investment Appeal in an Annual Report.’

  2. Winner of the 2018 ‘Most Transparent Company on the Russian Stock Market’ award presented by the Interfax and AK&M information agencies accredited by the Bank of Russia to disclose corporate information.
  3. Highest level of corporate governance quality according to ISS Corporate Solutions – 1.
Награда
Награда

Заявление Председателя Совета директоров

Рост капитализации и повышение прозрачности деятельности – главная задача ПАО «Интер РАО» в работе с акционерами и инвестиционным сообществом. Как результат, Компания уже более пяти лет чётко следует дивидендной политике: выплаты акционерам в соответствии с ней доведены до 25% от чистой прибыли по международным стандартам финансовой отчётности (МСФО). Таким образом, по итогам работы в 2018 году Совет директоров ПАО «Интер РАО» рекомендовал Общему собранию акционеров принять решение о выплате дивидендов в объёме 17,919 млрд рублей. Также «Интер РАО» ведёт работу над повышением ликвидности акций Компании. В минувшем году была завершена работа над сделками, позволившими увеличить объём акций в свободном обращении.

В части непосредственного управления Компанией были внедрены электронные сервисы, позволяющие каждому акционеру не только дистанционно принимать участие в голосовании, но и отслеживать процесс выплаты и получения дивидендов. В итоге из года в год наблюдается рост числа акционеров, использующих на Общем собрании акционеров систему электронного голосования, – это позволяет Обществу несколько сократить затраты и при этом повысить качество взаимодействия с держателями ценных бумаг.

И.И. Сечин Председатель Совета директоров

Награды в области корпоративного управления

  1. Победитель XXI Ежегодного конкурса годовых отчётов, организаторами которого выступают Московская биржа и журнал «Рынок ценных бумаг», в номинации «Лучшее раскрытие информации о корпоративном управлении в годовом отчёте».

    Кроме того, Годовой отчёт ПАО «Интер РАО» вошёл в шорт-листы в номинации «Лучший годовой отчёт компании с капитализацией более 200 млрд рублей» и «Лучшее представление стратегии и инвестиционной привлекательности компании в годовом отчёте».

  2. Обладатель премии по итогам 2018 года «Самая информационно открытая компания на российском фондовом рынке», вручённой информацион­ными агентствами «Интерфакс» и АК&M, аккредитованными Банком России на раскрытие корпоративной информации.
  3. Наивысший уровень качества корпоративного управления по оценке ISS Corporate Solutions – 1.
Награда
Награда