Management analysis of financial and economic results

Key factors affecting the financial results:

  • the commissioning of Unit No.12 at the Verkhnetagilskaya TPP with installed capacity of 447 MW and Unit No.4 of the Permskaya TPP with installed capacity of 903 MW in June-July 2017 as well as the Zatonskaya CHPP with installed capacity of 440 MW in Bashkortostan in March 2018 as part of capacity delivery agreements (CDA)
  • the commissioning of leased plants in the Kaliningrad Region over the course of 2018: the Mayakovskaya TPP and Talakhovskaya TPP with installed capacity of 316 MW and two units of the Pregolskaya TPP with installed capacity of 227 MW
  • growth in average heat tariffs for end-users as well as an increase in heat supply to the Group’s Russian assets
  • growth in the average selling prices for end consumers in the Group’s supply segment
  • an increase in sales margins in the Group’s trading segment

The main factor that significantly impacted growth in profitability indicators was net profit of RUB 71.7 billion compared with RUB 54.7 billion at the end of 2017, which was mainly due to revenue growth of RUB 93.4 billion (10.7% ).

ROE

The actual ROE index for 2018 increased by 2.92 percentage points compared with the 2017 indicator from 11.84% to 14.76% due to an increase in the Group’s net profit by RUB 17 billion (+31.1%). The growth in net profit resulted from an increase in EBITDA in the segments ‘Trading in the Russian Federation and Europe,’ ‘Electric Power Generation in the Russian Federation,’ ‘Thermal Power Generation in the Russian Federation,’ and ‘Supply in the Russian Federation,’ growth in interest income due to an increase in the placement of funds, and a decrease in option program costs in 2018 resulting from a change in the write-off price of shares of PJSC Inter RAO on account of revaluation at the end of 2017.

ROIC

The 2.00 p.p. increase in the actual ROIC for 2018 compared with 2017 to 13.02% is also due to the increase in net profit combined with a less significant increase in equity capital.

The decrease in the current liquidity ratio (2.02 at the end of 2018 vs. 2.07 at the end of 2017) was due to the growth rate of short-term liabilities, which outpaced the growth rate of current assets.

The growth in short-term liabilities is due to the recognition of payables for the shares of PJSC Inter RAO acquired from PJSC FGC UES and the RusHydro Group as well as the short-term portion of liabilities under the long-term lease agreement for the Mayakovskaya, Talakhovskaya, and Pregolskaya TPPs.

Growth in the value of current assets was most affected by the placement of cash from operating activities in short-term deposits as well as the repayment of receivables for the stake in PJSC Irkutskenergo that was sold in 2016.

The equity concentration ratio, which provides an indicator of the share of the Company’s assets that are covered by equity, was 0.67 at the end of the reporting period, which indicates a high level of financial sustainability, stability, and independence of external creditors.

EBITDA

EBITDA amounted to RUB 121.3 billion in 2018, an increase of 24.2% compared with 2017.

EBITDA in the ‘Supply in the Russian Federation’ segment increased by RUB 5.9 billion (30.8%) to RUB 25.0 billion in 2018. This improvement resulted from both growth in the average selling prices of guaranteed suppliers and unregulated sales companies as well as an increase in the net output of electricity.

In the ‘Electric Power Generation in the Russian Federation’ segment, EBITDA grew by RUB 2.9 billion (5.2%) to RUB 60.0 billion. The greatest positive effect came from the CDA sector due to the commissioning of power units at the Verkhnetagilskaya and Permskaya TPPs in 2017 as well as the commissioning of the leased Talakhovskaya and Mayakovskaya TPPs in the Kaliningrad Region in March 2018 and the start of electricity and capacity supplies.

In the ‘Thermal Power Generation in the Russian Federation’ segment, EBITDA increased by RUB 3.8 billion (27.2%) to RUB 17.7 billion. This substantial growth was a result of the commissioning of the Zatonskaya CHPP in March 2018. Growth in thermal power tariffs and an increase in net thermal power supply in Bashkortostan and the Tomsk and Omsk Regions also had a positive effect.

In the ‘Trading in the Russian Federation and Europe’ segment, EBITDA jumped by RUB 8.9 billion, or 119%, and totaled RUB 16.3 billion at the end of 2018. This improvement was mainly due to an increase in supplies to Finland and Lithuania amidst rising prices on the Nord Pool electricity exchange and the depreciation of the ruble versus the euro.

In the ‘Foreign Assets’ segment, EBITDA grew by RUB 1.4 billion (23.2%) to RUB 7.5 billion. A positive effect was seen in all the Group’s assets.

Net profit amounted to RUB 71.7 billion in 2018, an increase of RUB 17.0 billion versus the previous year.

The value of the Group’s total assets increased by RUB 89.5 billion (14.0%) to RUB 728.6 billion last year. This growth in total assets resulted from the entry into force of a lease agreement for the movable and immovable property of the Talakhovskaya, Mayakovskaya, and Pregolskaya TPPs. The value of the property of these power plants is recognized in the Inter RAO Group’s statement of financial position as right-of-use assets. In addition, there was an increase in the volume of cash and deposits both as a result of the accumulation of cash from operating activities as well as the repayment of receivables for the block of shares in PJSC Irkutskenergo that was sold in 2016.

Revenue

The Inter RAO Group boosted revenue by RUB 93.4 billion to RUB 962.6 billion, a 10.7% increase from the 2017 figure.

Revenue in the ‘Electric Power Generation in the Russian Federation’ segment grew by RUB 7.5 billion (after excluding intersegment turnover), or 6.1%, compared with 2017 mainly due to higher revenue from the sale of capacity.

Key drivers of growth:

  • the launch of sales of capacity from the Talakhovskaya, Mayakovskaya, and Pregolskaya TPPs leased from LLC Kaliningrad Generation
  • an increase in revenue for CDAs, mainly due to the commissioning of new units at the Permskaya and Verkhnetagilskaya TPPs as part of power supply contracts
  • growth in capacity sales prices in the CDA segment for the Gusinoozyorskaya and Kharanorskaya TPPs and the Ivanovskiye CCGT

Meanwhile, revenue from electric power sales decreased slightly compared with the previous year due to a decrease in generation in accordance with current market conditions and the need for repairs.

Revenue in the ‘Thermal Power Generation in the Russian Federation’ segment increased by RUB 3.7 billion (after excluding intersegment turnover), or 5.2%, as a result of such factors as:

  • the commissioning of the Zatonskaya CHPP in March 2018 and revenue generated from the sale of capacity
  • growth in average thermal power selling prices in Bashkortostan and the Omsk and Tomsk Regions as well as the volume of thermal power output due to the heating season ending later in 2018

Revenue in the ‘Supply in the Russian Federation’ segment grew by RUB 51.4 billion (after excluding intersegment turnover), or 8.9%, in 2018. This growth was the result of higher average selling prices by guaranteed suppliers for end users, the provision of services to new consumers by guaranteed suppliers and unregulated sales companies as well as the launch of a new guaranteed supplier in the Vladimir Region.

The ‘Trading in the Russian Federation and Europe’ segment saw revenue increase by RUB 15.1 billion (after excluding intersegment turnover), or 26.8%. The higher revenue was due to an increase in prices on the Nord Pool electricity exchange in the Lithuania and Finland zones and the supply volumes in these areas as well as the depreciation in the average ruble exchange rate versus the euro by 12.2%. At the same time, the lack of commercial supplies to Belarus had a negative impact on revenue.

Revenue in the ‘Engineering in the Russian Federation’ segment skyrocketed by 128.9%, or RUB 15.1 billion (after excluding intersegment turnover), primarily due to projects involving the construction of power facilities in the Kaliningrad Region and the implementation of a project in the Republic of Cuba.

Cash flow

Net cash flow from operating activities edged up 6.4% compared with 2017 due to growth in revenue outpacing operating expenses.

The net cash flow of funds used in investment activities amounted to RUB –58.1 billion in 2018 versus RUB –24.8 billion in 2017. The RUB –33 billion change in this indicator is mostly due to the following factors:

  • a decrease in cash receipts from the sale of shares in PJSC Irkutskenergo by RUB 6.2 billion (receipts amounted to RUB 12.5 billion in 2017, while in 2018 settlements under the contract were completed in the first half of the year)
  • an increase in the amount of idle cash placed in deposit accounts by RUB  75.4 billion
  • an increase in the return of bank deposits by RUB 47.2 million
  • a decrease in the funding of the Group’s investment program by RUB 5.7 billion in 2018 compared with 2017
  • a decrease in the repayment of loans issued in 2018 by RUB 12.5 billion (due to the completion of settlements by JSC Nizhnevartovskaya TPP in 2017 for a loan the plant received to build a third power unit)
  • an increase in bank deposit interest by RUB 3.3 billion
  • an increase in dividends by RUB 3.1 billion (JSC Nizhnevartovskaya TPP)

Net cash flow from financial activities amounted to RUB –25.6 billion in 2018 compared with RUB –17.8 billion in 2017. The RUB –7.8 billion change in this indicator is primarily due to:

  • a decrease in the Group’s loan portfolio by RUB 7.0 billion
  • a reduction in the amount of dividends paid by RUB 1.1 billion (dividend payments amounted to RUB 12.2 billion in 2017 and RUB 11.1 billion in 2018)
  • a decrease in the amount of interest paid by RUB 1.3 billion on the back of a reduction in the Group’s debt portfolio (this figure amounted to RUB 2.3 billion in 2017, but decreased to RUB 0.9 billion in 2018)
  • expenses by PJSC Inter RAO on the purchase of RUB 4.1 billion worth of treasury shares

Free cash flow amounted to RUB 67.1 billion in 2018, which is 31.8% higher than the 2017 value (RUB 50.9 billion) due to growth in EBITDA and a decrease in the amount of funding for the investment program.

Operating expenses

Operating expenses increased by RUB 64.0 billion (7.8%) compared with the previous year and amounted to RUB 885.8 billion, which is lower than the revenue growth rates.

Expenses associated with the transmission of electric power grew by RUB 18.9 billion (9.1%) to RUB 227.2 billion primarily on account of enterprises in the supply segment due to increased electricity consumption and higher tariffs for its transmission.

The cost of purchased electricity and capacity increased by RUB 26.8 billion (7.8%) to RUB 371.8 billion due to an increase in market prices for capacity, growth in the volume and market prices of electricity purchased in the supply segment as well as the launch of a guaranteed supplier in the Vladimir Region.

Process fuel expenses decreased by RUB 2.6 billion (2.1%) to RUB 122.0 billion. The most significant changes were seen in foreign assets: the effects of decreased electric power generation at the Trakya Elektrik plant due to the fulfillment of the power load schedule set by the grid operator were partially offset by a longer period of direct electricity supplies by CJSC Moldova TPP to Moldova in 2018.

Provisions accrued for the impairment of fixed assets. The Group recognized the impairment and restoration of the previously recognized impairment of fixed assets at a number of plants for a total of RUB 1.1 billion.

Total debt load

The Group’s debt load (excluding liabilities recognized under IFRS 16 “Leases”) decreased by RUB 6.4 billion (39.7%) to RUB 9.7 billion as of December 31, 2018, primarily as a result of the planned and early repayment of debt by the Group’s companies as well as a lesser need for debt financing among Russian generating and supply companies.

Right-of-use assets and lease obligations were retrospectively recognized in the statement of financial position as a result of the entry into force of IFRS 16 “Leases.” Liabilities increased 3.9 times in the current period primarily due to the conclusion of a long-term lease for the Mayakovskaya, Talakhovskaya, and Pregolskaya TPPs and the recognition of the corresponding lease obligations in the statement of financial position.

DEBT STRUCTURE BY CURRENCY %

DEBT STRUCTURE BY MATURITY %
STRUCTURE OF LOANS AND BORROWINGS BY MATURITY RUB billion

Debt obligations in Russian rubles make up 55.0% of the loan portfolio, U.S. dollars – 23.8%, Georgian lari – 10.8%, euros – 5.8%, and Japanese yens – 4.6%. The ratio of long-term and short-term loans and borrowings was 14.2% versus 85.8% as of December 31, 2018 (28.9% versus 71.1% as of December 31, 2017).

The Debt/EBITDA ratio (taking into account liabilities recognized under IFRS 16 “Leases,” including joint ventures) was 0.5 in 2018, which is indicative of a high level of financial stability at the Group. The debt load threshold for the company set by the Board of Directors is Debt/EBITDA of no more than 3.0. The Company aims to maintain/improve its credit ratings from leading international rating agencies and thus fully comply with the metrics set by the relevant rating methodologies.

At the same time, the Group’s net debt (taking into account liabilities recognized under IFRS 16 “Leases,” including joint ventures) amounted to RUB –166.7 billion versus RUB –135.5 billion at the end of 2017. The changes in this indicator are due to cash receipts generated from the operating activities of the Group’s subsidiaries along with a planned reduction in the debt load of a number of the Group’s companies.

The Group has approved and enacted a Financial Policy in an effort to centralize control over cash flows, manage liquidity and financial risks, and determine a uniform procedure for raising and placing funds as well as carrying out other financial operations.

In terms of debt obligations, the Financial Policy provides the ability to continuously finance the Group’s companies, maintain a sufficient level of open debt limits, and also optimize debt servicing costs. Debt portfolio management is based on the following basic principles:

  • minimizing the cost of borrowing while observing other conditions (terms, risk limits, etc.)
  • minimizing the provision of collateral for agreements
  • diversifying funding sources
  • balancing the Group’s debt portfolio in terms of currency, borrowing periods, and interest rate structures
  • maintaining the solvency of the Group/subsidiaries and the Group’s international credit rating

The Group has no bonded loans. At present, it is not planning to place bonds due to the lack of a need for long-term debt financing.

Distribution of net income and net assets

In accordance with the decision of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of PJSC Inter RAOMinutes No. 18 dated May 21, 2018:

  1. the net profit generated by PJSC Inter RAO based on the results of the 2017 reporting year in the amount of RUB 15,668,766,000 was spent on:
    • the creation of a Reserve Fund – RUB 783,438,300
    • the payment of dividends – RUB 13,612,000,000
    • the repayment of losses of previous years – RUB 1,273,327,700
  2. the Company’s retained earnings of previous years in the amount of RUB 53,704,217,000 were used to repay losses of previous years.
NET ASSETS OF THE COMPANY RUB mln
FORMATION OF DIRECT ECONOMIC VALUE GENERATED, DISTRIBUTED, AND RETAINED RUB mln
Indicator 2016 2017 2018 Change vs. 2017, %
Revenue 868,182 869,204 962,582 10.7
Income from financial investments 874 940 1,037 10.3
Income from sale of assets 31,922 92 139 51.1
Direct economic value generated 900,978 870,236 963,758 10.7
Operating expenses (excluding employee benefit expenses and payroll taxes, other taxes) 775,446 767,614 829,695 8.1
Employee benefit expenses and payroll taxes 49,892 49,468 51,935 5.0
Payments to providers of capital 9,558 17,143 17,665 3.0
Payments to government 15,996 14,864 20,973 41.1
Investments in local communities 627 1,103 748 –32.2
Direct economic value distributed 851,519 850,192 921,016 8.3
Economic value retained 49,459 20,044 42,742 113.2

Анализ руководством финансово-экономических результатов

Основные факторы, повлиявшие на финансовые результаты:

  • ввод в эксплуатацию блока №12 Верхнетагильской ГРЭС с установленной мощностью 447 МВт и блока №4 Пермской ГРЭС с установленной мощностью 903 МВт в июне-июле 2017 года, а также Затонской ТЭЦ с установленной мощностью 440 МВт в Башкирии в марте 2018 года в рамках договоров о предоставлении мощности (ДПМ);
  • ввод в эксплуатацию в течение 2018 года арендуемых станций в Калининградской области: Маяковской ТЭС, Талаховской ТЭС с установленной мощностью 316 МВт и двух блоков Прегольской ТЭС с установленной мощностью 227 МВт;
  • рост среднеотпускных тарифов на тепловую энергию для конечных потребителей, а также рост полезного отпуска тепловой энергии по российским активам Группы;
  • рост среднеотпускных цен для конечных потребителей в сбытовом сегменте Группы;
  • рост маржинальности продаж в трейдинговом сегменте Группы.

Основным фактором, оказавшим существенное влияние на рост показателей рентабельности, является получение чистой прибыли в размере 71,7 млрд рублей против 54,7 млрд рублей на конец 2017 года.

ROE

Рост фактического показателя ROE за 2018 год относительно показателя 2017 года на 2,92 п.п. с 11,84 до 14,76% объясняется увеличением чистой прибыли Группы на 17 млрд рублей (+31,1%). Рост чистой прибыли обусловлен увеличением EBITDA по сегментам «Трейдинг в Российской Федерации и Европе», «Электрогенерация в Российской Федерации», «Теплогенерация в Российской Федерации» и «Сбыт в Российской Федерации», ростом процентных доходов за счёт увеличения объёма размещения денежных средств, снижением расходов по опционной программе в 2018 году вследствие изменения цены списания акций ПАО «Интер РАО» в результате проведённой в конце 2017 года переоценки.

ROIC

Увеличение фактического показателя ROIC за 2018 год по сравнению с 2017 годом на 2,00 п.п. до уровня 13,02% обусловлено также увеличением чистой прибыли при менее значительном приросте собственного капитала.

Снижение коэффициента текущей ликвидности (2,02 по итогам 2018 года против 2,07 по итогам 2017 года) произошло вследствие темпов роста величины краткосрочных обязательств, опережающих темпы роста текущих активов.

Рост краткосрочных обязательств обусловлен признанием кредиторской задолженности за собственные акции ПАО «Интер РАО», приобретённые у ПАО «ФСК ЕЭС» и Группы «РусГидро», а также краткосрочной части обязательств в рамках договора долгосрочной аренды Маяковской, Талаховской и Прегольской ТЭС.

На рост величины текущих активов в наибольшей мере повлияло размещение денежных средств от операционной деятельности на краткосрочных депозитах, а также погашение дебиторской задолженности за реализованный в 2016 году пакет акций ПАО «Иркутскэнерго».

Коэффициент концентрации собственного капитала, характеризующий долю активов Компании, которые покрываются за счёт собственного капитала, на конец отчётного периода составил 0,67, что свидетельствует о высокой финансовой устойчивости, стабильности и независимости от внешних кредиторов.

EBITDA

Показатель EBITDA в 2018 году составил 121,3 млрд рублей, увеличившись по сравнению с 2017 годом на 24,2%.

Показатель EBITDA сегмента «Сбыт в Российской Федерации» увеличился на 5,9 млрд рублей (30,8%), достигнув отметки 25,0 млрдрублей. Улучшение показателя обеспечили как рост среднеотпускных цен гарантирующих поставщиков и нерегулируемых сбытовых компаний, так и увеличение полезного отпуска электроэнергии.

В сегменте «Электрогенерация в Российской Федерации» показатель EBITDA вырос на 2,9 млрд рублей (5,2%) до 60,0 млрд рублей. Наибольший положительный эффект отмечен в секторе ДПМ благодаря вводу блоков на Верхнетагильской и Пермской ГРЭС в 2017 год, а также вводу в эксплуатацию в марте 2018 года арендованных Талаховской и Маяковской ТЭС в Калининградской области и началу поставок электроэнергии и мощности.

В сегменте «Теплогенерация в Российской Федерации» показатель EBITDA увеличился на 3,8 млрд рублей (27,2%) до 17,7 млрд рублей. Значительный рост обеспечен вводом в эксплуатацию Затонской ТЭЦ в марте 2018 года. Позитивное влияние оказали также рост тарифов на тепловую энергию и увеличение её полезного отпуска на территории Башкирии, Томской и Омской областей.

В сегменте «Трейдинг в Российской Федерации и Европе» показатель EBITDA возрос на 8,9 млрд рублей, или в 2,2 раза, составив по итогам 2018 года 16,3 млрд рублей. Улучшение показателя в основном достигнуто за счёт увеличения объёмов поставок в Финляндию и Литву в условиях роста цен на Nord Pool и снижения курса рубля относительно евро.

В сегменте «Зарубежные активы» показатель EBITDA увеличился на 1,4 млрд рублей (23,2%) и составил 7,5 млрд рублей. Положительный эффект получен во всех активах Группы.

Чистая прибыль за 2018 год составила 71,7 млрд рублей, увеличившись относительно сопоставимого периода на 17,0 млрд рублей.

Совокупные активы Группы увеличились на 89,5 млрд рублей (14,0%) и составили 728,6 млрд рублей. Рост величины совокупных активов обусловлен вступлением в действие договора аренды движимого и недвижимого имущества Талаховской, Маяковской и Прегольской ТЭС. Стоимость имущества данных электростанций признана в отчёте о финансовом положении Группы «Интер РАО» в качестве активов в форме права пользования. Кроме того, возросли объёмы денежных средств и депозитов как в результате накопления денежных средств от операционной деятельности, так и вследствие погашения дебиторской задолженности за реализованный в 2016 году пакет акций ПАО «Иркутскэнерго».

Выручка

Выручка Группы «Интер РАО» за 2018 год выросла на 93,4 млрд рублей относительно показателя 2017 года (+10,7%) и составила 962,6 млрд рублей.

Выручка сегмента «Электрогенерация в Российской Федерации» увеличилась относительно 2017 года на 7,5 млрд рублей (после исключения межсегментных оборотов), или 6,1%, преимущественно за счёт роста выручки от реализации мощности.

Основные драйверы роста:

  • начало реализации мощности Талаховской, Маяковской и Прегольской ТЭС, арендованных у ООО «Калининградская генерация»;
  • увеличение выручки по ДПМ преимущественно в связи с вводом в эксплуатацию новых блоков на Пермской и Верхнетагильской ГРЭС в рамках договоров предоставления мощности;
  • рост цен реализации мощности в сегменте ДПМ по Гусиноозёрской и Харанорской ГРЭС и Ивановским ПГУ.

При этом выручка от реализации электроэнергии несколько уменьшилась относительно сопоставимого периода в результате снижения выработки в соответствии с текущими рыночными условиями и в связи с необходимостью проведения ремонтов.

Выручка сегмента «Теплогенерация в Российской Федерации» увеличилась на 3,7 млрд рублей (после исключения межсегментных оборотов), или 5,2%, вследствие действия таких факторов, как:

  • ввод в эксплуатацию Затонской ТЭЦ в марте 2018 года и получение выручки от реализации мощности;
  • рост среднеотпускных цен на тепловую энергию в Башкирии, Омской и Томской областях, а также объёмов отпуска тепловой энергии вследствие более позднего окончания отопительного сезона в 2018 году.

Выручка сегмента «Сбыт в Российской Федерации» увеличилась на 51,4 млрд рублей (после исключения межсегментных оборотов), или 8,9%. Рост достигнут благодаря увеличению среднеотпускных цен гарантирующих поставщиков для конечных потребителей, приёму на обслуживание новых потребителей гарантирующими поставщиками и нерегулируемыми сбытовыми компаниями, а также началу работы нового гарантирующего поставщика во Владимирской области.

Выручка сегмента «Трейдинг в Российской Федерации и Европе» увеличилась на 15,1 млрд рублей (после исключения межсегментных оборотов), или 26,8%. Увеличения выручки удалось достичь благодаря росту цены на бирже электроэнергии Nord Pool в зонах Литвы и Финляндии и объёмов поставок в этих направлениях и в связи с ослаблением среднего курса рубля относительно евро на 12,2%. При этом негативное влияние на показатель выручки оказало отсутствие коммерческих поставок в Белоруссию.

Выручка сегмента «Инжиниринг в Российской Федерации» увеличилась на 15,1 млрд рублей (после исключения межсегментных оборотов), или 128,9%, что было преимущественно обусловлено проектами по строительству энергетических объектов в Калининградской области и реализацией проекта в Республике Куба.

Денежный поток

Чистый денежный поток от операционной деятельности по отношению к 2017 году увеличился на 6,4%, что обусловлено опережающим ростом выручки над операционными расходами.

Чистый денежный поток средств, использованных в инвестиционной деятельности, в 2018 году составил –58,1 млрд рублей, в 2017 году –24,8 млрд рублей. Изменения показателя на –33,3 млрд рублей в основном обусловлено следующими факторами:

  • уменьшением объёма поступлений денежных средств от продажи акций компании ПАО «Иркутскэнерго» на 6,2 млрд рублей (в 2017 году объём поступлений составил 12,5 млрд рублей, в то время как в 2018 году расчёты по договору были завершены в первом полугодии);
  • увеличением объёма свободных денежных средств, размещаемых на депозитных счетах, на 75,4 млрд рублей;
  • увеличением возврата банковских депозитов на 47,2 млн рублей;
  • снижением в объёмах финансирования инвестиционной программы Группы в 2018 году по сравнению с 2017 годом на 5,7 млрд рублей;
  • снижением суммы возврата займов, выданных в 2018 году на 12,5 млрд рублей (в связи с завершением расчётов АО «НВГРЭС» в 2017 году по займу, полученному на строительство третьего энергоблока станции);
  • увеличением процентов, полученных по банковским депозитам, на 3,3 млрд рублей;
  • увеличением дивидендов, полученных на 3,1 млрд рублей (АО«НВГРЭС»).

Чистый поток денежных средств от финансовой деятельности в 2018 году составил –25,6 млрд рублей, в 2017 году –17,8млрдрублей. Изменение показателя на –7,8млрдрублей в основном обусловлено:

  • уменьшением объемов поступлений/погашений по кредитам и займам совокупно на 7,0 млрд рублей.;
  • снижением объёма выплаченных дивидендов на 1,1 млрд рублей (выплата дивидендов в 2017 году составила 12,2 млрд рублей, в 2018 году 11,1 млрд рублей);
  • сокращением суммы процентов, уплаченных на 1,3 млрд рублей, вследствие снижения долгового портфеля Группы (в 2017 году данная величина составила 2,3 млрд рублей, в 2018 году сократилась до 0,9 млрд рублей);
  • расходами на выкуп собственных акций ПАО «Интер РАО» на сумму 4,1 млрд рублей.

Свободный денежный поток в 2018 году составил 67,1 млрд рублей, что выше значения 2017 года (50,9 млрд рублей) на 31,8% за счёт роста EBITDA и снижения объёма финансирования инвестиционной программы.

Операционные расходы

Операционные расходы возросли по сравнению с сопоставимым периодом на 64,0 млрд рублей (7,8%) и составили 885,8 млрд рублей, что ниже динамики роста выручки.

Увеличение расходов, связанных с передачей электроэнергии, на 18,9 млрд рублей (9,1%) до 227,2 млрд рублей произошло преимущественно за счёт предприятий сбытового сегмента и обусловлено ростом потребления электроэнергии и тарифов на её передачу.

Увеличение расходов на покупную электроэнергию и мощность на 26,8 млрд рублей (7,8%) до уровня в 371,8 млрд рублей объясняется ростом рыночных цен на мощность, ростом объёмов и рыночных цен на закупаемую электроэнергию в сбытовом сегменте, а также началом работы гарантирующего поставщика во Владимирской области.

Расходы на технологическое топливо уменьшились на 2,6 млрд рублей (2,1%) и составили 122,0 млрд рублей. Наиболее значительные изменения – в зарубежных активах: эффект от снижения выработки электроэнергии на станции Trakya Elektrik вследствие выполнения графика несения электрической нагрузки, заданного оператором энергосистемы, частично нивелирован более длительным периодом прямых поставок электроэнергии ЗАО «МГРЭС» в направлении Молдавии в 2018 году.

Начисление резерва под обесценение объектов основных средств. Группа признала обесценение и восстановление ранее признанного обесценения основных средств ряда станций в общей сумме 1,1 млрд рублей.

Совокупная долговая нагрузка

Долговая нагрузка Группы (без учёта обязательств, признанных в рамках применения МСФО 16 «Аренда») снизилась на 6,4 млрд рублей (39,7%) и составила на 31 декабря 2018 года 9,7 млрд рублей, что преимущественно обусловлено плановыми и досрочными погашениями задолженности компаниями Группы, а также снижением потребности в заёмном финансировании российских генерирующих и сбытовых компаний.

В результате вступления в силу МСФО 16 «Аренда» в отчёте о финансовом положении ретроспективно признаны активы в форме права пользования и обязательства по аренде. Рост обязательств в текущем периоде в 3,9 раза связан преимущественно с заключением договора долгосрочной аренды Маяковской, Талаховской и Прегольской ТЭС и признанием в отчёте о финансовом положении соответствующих обязательств по аренде.

Структура долга по валютам, %

Структура долга по сроку погашения, %
Структура кредитов и займов по срокам погашения млрд рублей

55,0% кредитного портфеля представлено долговыми обязательствами в российских рублях, 23,8% – долларах США, 10,8 – грузинских лари, 5,8 – евро, 4,6% – в японских йенах. Соотношение долгосрочной и краткосрочной частей кредитов и займов на 31 декабря 2018 года составило 14,2 к 85,8% (31 декабря 2017 года – 28,9 к 71,1%).

Соотношение долг (с учётом обязательств, признанных в рамках применения МСФО 16 «Аренда», в том числе совместных предприятий) к EBITDA по итогам 2018 года составило 0,5, что свидетельствует о высокой финансовой устойчивости Группы. Пороговый уровень долговой нагрузки для компании, установленный Советом директоров, – Debt/EBITDA не более 3,0. Общество нацелено на поддержание/повышение кредитных рейтингов со стороны ведущих международных рейтинговых агентств и, следовательно, на полное соблюдение метрик, установленных соответствующими рейтинговыми методологиями.

В то же время чистый долг Группы (с учётом обязательств, признанных в рамках применения МСФО 16 «Аренда», в том числе совместных предприятий) составил –166,7 млрд рублей против –135,5 млрд рублей на конец 2017 года. Динамика показателя обусловлена получением денежных средств от операционной деятельности дочерних компаний Группы при плановом снижении долговой нагрузки ряда компаний Группы.

В целях централизации контроля за движением денежных средств, управления ликвидностью и финансовыми рисками, определения единого порядка привлечения и размещения средств и осуществления других финансовых операций в Группе утверждена и введена в действие Финансовая политика.

В части долговых обязательств Финансовая политика обеспечивает возможность непрерывного финансирования компаний Группы, поддержания достаточного уровня открытых долговых лимитов, а также оптимизации расходов по обслуживанию долга. Управление долговым портфелем ведётся исходя из следующих основных принципов:

  • минимизация стоимости привлечения заёмных средств при соблюдении прочих условий (сроков, лимитов риска и т.д.);
  • минимизация предоставления обеспечения по заключаемым соглашениям;
  • диверсификация источников финансирования;
  • сбалансированность долгового портфеля Группы по валютам, срокам привлечения, структурам процентной ставки;
  • поддержание платёжеспособности Группы/ДО и международного кредитного рейтинга Группы.

В Группе отсутствуют облигационные займы. На данный момент размещение облигаций не планируется, вследствие отсутствия потребности в долгосрочном заёмном финансировании.

Распределение чистой прибыли и размер чистых активов

В соответствии с решением годового Общего собрания акционеров ПАО «Интер РАО»Протокол №18 от 21.05.2018.:

  1. чистая прибыль ПАО «Интер РАО», полученная по результатам 2017 отчётного года, в размере 15 668 766 тыс. рублей была направлена:
    • на формирование Резервного фонда – 783 438,3 тыс. рублей,
    • на выплату дивидендов – 13 612 000 тыс. рублей,
    • на погашение убытков прошлых лет– 1 273 327,7 тыс. рублей;
  2. нераспределённая прибыль прошлых лет ПАО «Интер РАО» в размере 53 704 217 тыс. рублей была направлена на погашение убытков прошлых лет.
РАЗМЕР ЧИСТЫХ АКТИВОВ млн руб.
Формирование созданной прямой экономической стоимости, распределённой и нераспределённой экономической стоимости млн рублей
Показатель 2016 2017 2018 Изменение к 2017 году, %
Выручка 868 182 869 204 962 582 10,7
Доход от финансовых инвестиций 874 940 1 037 10,3
Доход от продажи активов 31 922 92 139 51,1
Созданная прямая экономическая стоимость 900 978 870 236 963 758 10,7
Операционные затраты (без учёта заработной платы и других выплат работникам, расходов по налогам) 775 446 767 614 829 695 8,1
Заработная плата и другие выплаты и льготы сотрудникам 49 892 49 468 51 935 5,0
Выплаты поставщикам капитала 9 558 17 143 17 665 3,0
Выплаты государству 15 996 14 864 20 973 41,1
Инвестиции в местные сообщества 627 1 103 748 –32,2
Распределённая экономическая стоимость 851 519 850 192 921 016 8,3
Нераспределённая экономическая стоимость 49 459 20 044 42 742 113,2