Credit ratings

In 2018, international rating agencies revised the credit rating of the Inter RAO Group.

Fitch Ratings

Fitch Ratings affirmed the Inter RAO Group’s global credit rating at BBB– and revised the outlook from Stable to Positive. Thus, the Inter RAO Group’s rating corresponds to the sovereign credit rating of the Russian Federation (BBB– with a Positive outlook).

At the same time, Fitch revised the Inter RAO Group’s independent credit rating from BB+ to BBB–, which, according to a press release from Fitch Ratings, “reflects the Group’s strong position on the energy market and is a result of its top financial performance among electric power companies rated by the agency in Russia and the CIS.”

Moody’s Investors Service

As part of an extraordinary revision, the global credit rating of the Inter RAO Group was raised from Ba1 (Stable outlook) to Baa3 (Stable outlook). Thus, the Inter RAO Group’s credit rating was assigned to the investment category.

The agency’s press release says that the credit rating reflects the high level of solvency of the Inter RAO Group due to the Group’s flexible business model, diversified business profile, and high asset efficiency. The agency also noted the Group’s low level of debt and strong position in terms of current liquidity.

Кредитные рейтинги

В 2018 году международные рейтинговые агентства проводили пересмотр кредитного рейтинга Группы «Интер РАО».

Международное агентство Fitch Ratings

Агентство Fitch Ratings подтвердило кредитный рейтинг Группы «Интер РАО» на уровне BBB– по глобальной шкале, изменив прогноз со стабильного на позитивный. Таким образом, рейтинг Группы «Интер РАО» соответствует суверенному кредитному рейтингу Российской Федерации (BBB–, прогноз позитивный).

При этом агентство пересмотрело самостоятельный уровень кредитоспособности Группы «Интер РАО», повысив его с BB+ до BBB–, что, согласно опубликованному Fitch Ratings пресс-релизу, «отражает сильную позицию Группы на энергетическом рынке и обусловлено наилучшими финансовыми показателями среди электроэнергетических компаний, рейтингуемых агентством в России и странах СНГ».

Международное агентство Moody’s Investors Service

Кредитный рейтинг Группы «Интер РАО» в рамках внеочередного пересмотра был повышен с уровня Ba1 (прогноз стабильный) до уровня Baa3 (прогноз стабильный) по международной шкале. Таким образом, кредитный рейтинг Группы «Интер РАО» переведён в инвестиционную категорию.

В сообщении агентства говорится о том, что присвоенный кредитный рейтинг отражает высокий уровень кредитоспособности Группы «Интер РАО», обусловленный гибкой бизнес-моделью Группы, диверсифицированным профилем деятельности и высокой эффективностью активов. Агентство также отмечает низкий уровень долга и сильную позицию по текущей ликвидности.