Interaction with minority shareholders

As of December 31, 2018, there were 351,968 individuals registered in the share register of Inter RAO, which equals 99.22% of the total number of shareholders. The Company interacts with individual shareholders in accordance with the Program for Interaction with Minority Shareholders of PJSC Inter RAO for 2018-2020. In 2018, as part of the program:

  • informational brochure stands were updated at the locations of the Group’s companies
  • an animated product was created for shareholders to reduce the flow of inquiries from shareholders taking into account the rights to their shares in depositories
  • the shareholder memo for the Annual General Shareholders Meeting was updated
  • work was continued with LLC Inter RAO Invest to provide services to shareholders in transactions involving the Company’s shares
  • e-voting was provided at the General Meeting of Shareholders with the relevant explanations on the procedure for such voting in the Energy Without Borders newspaper
  • other measures of the Program were completed

The Company responded to a total of 107 written inquiries from shareholders received by mail and 61 electronic inquiries in 2018. An analysis of the changes in the subjects of the inquiries from the Company’s shareholders to PJSC Inter RAO shows percentage-based growth in inquiries related to such themes as the receipt of dividends, including updating questionnaires, ways of calculating them, and transferring dividends to a shareholder’s bank account.

SUBJECTS OF SHAREHOLDER INQUIRIES %

The inquiry statistics show a decrease in inquiries for clarification on the sale of shares and the registration of inheritance rights and an increase in inquires for the updating of personal data. The Company attributes these results to work that was continued in 2018 as part of the Program for Work with Minority Shareholders.

It should be noted that there was a significant increase in the number of inquiries to provide shareholders with a 2-Personal Income Tax certificate to confirm income they received in the form of dividends paid.

Inter RAO employees answered 219 calls and 61 electronic inquiries from shareholders, prepared 25 2 -Personal Income Tax certificates based on shareholders’ requests, and held four personal meetings with the Company’s shareholders. In addition, the call center of the Company’s Registrar responded to 5,779 calls from shareholders and 159 electronic inquiries.

Взаимодействие с миноритарными акционерами

В реестре акционеров «Интер РАО» на 31 декабря 2018 года зарегистрировано 351 968 физических лиц, что составляет 99,22% от общего числа акционеров. Взаимодействие с акционерами – физическими лицами Общество проводит согласно Программе взаимодействия с миноритарными акционерами ПАО «Интер РАО» на 2018–2020 годы. В 2018 году в рамках Программы:

  • были актуализированы информационные стенды в местах присутствия компаний Группы;
  • создан анимационный продукт для акционеров, направленный на снижение потока запросов от акционеров, учитывающих права на принадлежащие им акции в депозитариях;
  • актуализирована памятка для акционеров к годовому Общему собранию акционеров;
  • продолжена работа с ООО «Интер РАО Инвест», направленная на оказание услуг акционерам по сделкам с акциями Общества;
  • обеспечено электронное голосование на Общем собрании акционеров с сопутствующими разъяснениями о порядке такого голосования в газете «Энергия без границ»;
  • выполнены иные мероприятия Программы.

Всего в 2018 году Обществом были даны ответы на 107 письменных обращений акционеров, поступивших по почте, и 61 электронное обращение. Анализ динамики изменения тем обращений акционеров Общества в ПАО «Интер РАО» в процентном соотношении показывает рост обращений, связанных с темами получения дивидендов, в том числе обновлением анкет, способами их расчёта, перевода дивидендов на банковский счёт акционера.

Тематика обращений акционеров, %

Статистика обращений показывает уменьшение обращений, связанных с получением разъяснений по вопросам продажи акций и оформления наследственных прав, и увеличение обращений по поводу обновления анкетных данных. Общество связывает указанные результаты с продолжением в 2018 году работы в рамках Программы по работе с миноритарными акционерами.

Следует обратить внимание на значительное увеличение количества запросов по предоставлению акционерам справки 2-НДФЛ для подтверждения получения ими доходов в виде выплаченных дивидендов.

Сотрудники «Интер РАО» ответили на 219 звонков и 61 электронное обращение акционеров, подготовили по запросам акционеров 25 справок 2-НДФЛ и провели четыре личные встречи с акционерами Общества. Помимо этого кол-центром регистратора Общества был дан ответ на 5 779 звонков акционеров и 159 электронных обращений.