Key performance indicators (KPI) system

Principles of the KPI system

In order to fulfill a list of instructions issued by Russian President Vladimir Putin In accordance with clause 34 of List of Instructions No. Pr-3086 of the President of the Russian Federation dated December 27, 2013, the Government of the Russian Federation was put in charge of ensuring that joint-stock companies included in the lists approved by Directive No.9he Government of the Russian Federation dated January 23, 2003 adopt long-term programs for their development and also ensuring that audits of such programs are conducted. , the Russian Ministry of Economic Development has drawn up requirements for the creation of a vertical strategic planning system at joint-stock companies included in lists approved by Directive No. 91-r of the Government of the Russian Federation dated January 23, 2003. This system involves the drafting of a long-term development program and a system of key performance indicators.

In accordance with the Regulation on Financial Incentives for the Executive Bodies of PJSC Inter RAO, one of the financial incentives for the Company’s management is an annual bonus for reaching the Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) and Performance Benchmarks (PBs) set by the Company. This aspect of the incentive system aims to ensure that managers have a vested interest in their personal performance and in achieving the objectives set by the Strategy/Long-Term Development Program. The list of the Company’s annual KPIs and PBs is approved by the Board of Directors. In particular, the KPIs and PBs for the Chairman and members of the PJSC Inter RAO Management Board for 2018 were set by the PJSC Inter RAO Board of Directors. Minutes No. 214 dated December 21, 2017.

The main objectives of the KPI and PB system are to assess the achievement of the Company’s strategic goals, monitor and control the implementation of the Strategy, and create the proper motivation for the Company’s management taking into account the focus on achieving the target strategic indicators.

When the list of KPIs and PBs of PJSC Inter RAO is compiled, both the specific aspects of the Inter RAO Group’s operations and the principles of minimum sufficiency are taken into account along with the transparency and measurability of indicators, their consistency, and the focus on increasing the Company’s financial and operating results.

Special aspects of the KPI system in 2018

The list of KPIs and PBs of PJSC Inter RAO for 2018 was compiled taking into account the requirements of the Regulation on Key Performance Indicators of PJSC Inter RAO, which was approved by a resolution of the PJSC Inter RAO Board of Directors dated December 25, 2014 Minutes No. 131 dated December 29, 2014. . Per the Regulation, the list of KPIs and PBs contains financial, economic, and industry-specific indicators as well as bonus cancelation indicators (PB). The total number of financial and economic indicators is limited to seven, while their total sum should range from 50% to 70% of the total sum of all indicators.

Financial and economic indicators of the KPI and PB system of PJSC Inter RAO in 2018
Return on equity (ROE) KPI
The indicator determines the efficiency of equity usage, i.e. the Company’s income per ruble of its own funds. It indicates the efficiency of the use of the portion of equity that belongs to shareholders, rather than all equity (or assets).
Weight:
20%
Lower level
95% (11.7)
Target level
100% (12.4)
Upper level
110% (13.6)
Mandatory indicator
Total shareholder return (TSR) KPI
The indicator determines the market return for the Company and represents the shareholders’ rate of return as a result of changes in stock exchange quotations and the distribution of dividends.
Weight:
10%
Lower level
N/A
Target level
≥ Average
Upper level
≥ Average (+)
Mandatory indicator
Operating cash flow KPI
The indicator describes the ability to maintain a certain level of solvency and ensure coverage of existing debt obligations with the required liquidity. This indicator is not part of the list of mandatory financial and economic indicators and, per the Regulation, falls within the category of an Indicator at the Discretion of the Board of Directors.
Weight:
15%
Lower level
95% (76,265,393)
Target level
100% (80,279,361)
Upper level
110% (88,307,297)
Optional indicator
EBITDA/person KPI
This indicator determines the labor productivity of Company employees and describes the efficiency of manpower utilization. Positive trends in this indicator are achieved through implementing measures that aim to improve the attributes of personnel and the organizational structure of the Group’s companies. Per the Regulation, this indicator falls within the category of an Indicator at the Discretion of the Board of Directors.
Weight:
15%
Lower level
95% (2.0)
Target level
100% (2.1)
Upper level
110% (2.3)
Optional indicator
The total weight of the financial and economic indicators is 60% of the sum of the weight of all the indicators of PJSC Inter RAO, which is consistent with the requirements of the Regulation.

Per the Regulation, the total number of industry-specific indicators should be no more than four, and the total weight of these indicators should range from 30% to 50% of the sum of the weight of all the Company’s indicators. The list of industry-specific indicators is open.

For 2018, the aforementioned resolution of the Board of Directors set the following indicators for PJSC Inter RAO:

Industry-specific indicators of the KPI and PB system of PJSC Inter RAO in 2018
Investment program fulfillment KPI
This indicator is set to achieve the following strategic objectives:
  • improving the operating efficiency of generating assets
  • ensuring modernization and technological development
  • increasing installed capacity through the implementation of investment projects within the set time limits and the approved estimated cost
This KPI is used to assess the fulfillment of the investment program in terms of the funding and spending of capital investments and the commissioning of generating capacity.
Weight:
20%
Lower level
80%
Target level
100%
Upper level
100%
(+savings)
Mandatory indicator
Integrated innovation index fulfillment KPI
An integrated innovation index is established to assess innovative activities and, among other things, envisages a combination of four indicators: the number of the Inter RAO Group’s intellectual property items for the reporting year; the percentage of R&D expenditures in the Inter RAO Group’s revenue; the percentage of new advanced technologies in the total capacity of the Group’s TPPs; the quality of the drafting (updating) of the innovative development program/implementation of the innovative development program.
Weight:
20%
Lower level
90%
Target level
100%
Upper level
110%
Mandatory indicator
The total weight of the industry-specific indicators is 40% of the sum of the weight of all indicators of PJSC Inter RAO, which is consistent with the requirements of the Regulation.
The total weight of all key performance indicators of PJSC Inter RAO established for 2018 is 100%.

To enhance the efficiency of the Company’s business management, bonus cancelation indicators (PB) are used per the Regulation. For 2018, the Company’s Board of Directors established the following bonus cancelation indicators:

Bonus cancelation indicators (PB) of PJSC Inter RAO in 2018 No changes were made to the bonus cancelation indicators in 2016-2018.
PB for the implementation of the instructions of the PJSC Inter RAO Board of Directors
This indicator describes the accuracy and timeliness with which the Company’s management fulfills the instructions of the Board of Directors.
Weight for the purpose of financial incentives for the Chairman of the Management Board Up to 25%
PB for the implementation of the (routine and priority) instructions of the Chairman of the PJSC Inter RAO Management Board
This indicator describes the accuracy and timeliness with which members of the Management Board fulfill the instructions of the Chairman of the Management Board.
Weight for the purpose of financial incentives for members of the Management Board Up to 100%
Debt/EBITDA PB
This indicator is a generally recognized global indicator that describes the Company’s level of debt burden and its ability to pay off existing liabilities.
Weight for the purpose of financial incentives for the Chairman and members of the Management Board 25%
PB for reducing operating expenses by 2-3% annually
This indicator aims to improve the Company’s operating efficiency through the implementation of targeted cost optimization parameters based on the corresponding cost items.
Weight for the purpose of financial incentives for the Chairman and members of the Management Board 20%
PB for the absence of fatal accidents or group accidents involving employees of the Inter RAO Group
This indicator describes the Group management’s performance with regard to ensuring occupational health and safety.
Weight for the purpose of financial incentives for the Chairman and members of the Management Board Up to 15%

The list of KPIs and PBs of PJSC Inter RAO for 2018 was applied in 2017 and was compiled based on the Group’s strategic development priorities approved by the Inter RAO Board of Directors. There were no changes in the KPIs and BPs in 2018 compared with 2017.

According to the Regulation on Financial Incentives for the Chairman and Members of the PJSC Inter RAO Management Board approved by the Company’s Board of Directors on November 1, 2013 (with amendments and additions), the size of the annual bonus is calculated based on the standard payroll, the planned amount of the annual bonus, and the actual KPI values. The Board of Directors approves the list of annual KPIs and BPs as well as their target values for the Chairman and members of the Company’s Management Board as determined on the basis of the approved strategic development priorities and the business plan. At the end of the year, the Company’s Board of Directors considers the fulfillment of the KPIs and BPs for the relevant period based on the recommendations of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. If the Company fulfills all the BPs and achieves the target ‘Lower Level’ value for the relevant KPIs, a decision is made on the appropriate remuneration for managers based on the Company’s performance results.

Results of the fulfillment of the KPIs and BPs for 2018

The KPIs were achieved based on the results of 2018. The actual values of the KPIs were approved by a resolution of the Company’s Board of Directors on April 18, 2019 Minutes No. 245 dated April 22, 2019. ased on the Company’s annual accounting (financial) statements for the 12 months of 2018 and the Company’s consolidated financial statements for the 12 months of 2018 in accordance with the methods for calculating and evaluating the achievement of annual KPIs and PBs for 2018, which were approved by resolutions of the PJSC Inter RAO Board of Directors on December 21, 2017 Minutes No. 214 dated December 21, 2017. , and also based on the report on the implementation of the Inter RAO Group’s business plan approved by a resolution of the PJSC Inter RAO Board of Directors on March 15, 2019 Minutes No. 242 dated March 18, 2019. .

Comparison of KPI achievement level
Name of annual KPI Ratio of indicator/target achievement for 2016 Ratio of indicator/target achievement for 2017 Ratio of indicator/target achievement for 2018 Change vs. 2017, %
Return on equity (ROE) 1.2 1.2 1.2 0
EBITDA/person 1.2 1.1 1.2 9
Operating cash flow 1.2 1.09 1.2 10
Investment program implementation 0.95 1.2 1.2 0
Integrated innovation index implementation 1.12 1.19 1.14 -4
Total shareholder return (TSR) - 1.0 1.2 20

Система ключевых показателей эффективности (КПЭ)

Принципы системы ключевых показателей эффективности

В целях исполнения перечня поручений Президента Российской ФедерацииВ соответствии с п. 34 Перечня поручений Президента Российской Федерации от 27 декабря 2013 года №Пр-3086 Правительству Российской Федерации поручено обеспечить принятие акционерными обществами, включёнными в перечни, утверждённые распоряжением Правительства Российской Федерации от 23 января 2003 года № 91-р, долгосрочных программ их развития, а также обеспечить проведение аудита реализации таких программ. Минэкономразвития России составлены требования к формированию вертикальной системы стратегического планирования в акционерных обществах, включённых в перечни, утверждённые распоряжением Правительства Российской Федерации от 23 января 2003 года № 91-р. Такая система предполагает разработку долгосрочной программы развития и систему ключевых показателей эффективности.

В соответствии с Положением о материальном стимулировании исполнительных органов ПАО «Интер РАО» одним из элементов системы материального стимулирования труда руководителей Общества является премия по итогам выполнения Обществом годовых ключевых показателей эффективности (КПЭ) и контрольных показателей (КП). Данный элемент системы направлен на обеспечение материальной заинтересованности руководителей в их личной эффективности и достижении целей, определяемых Стратегией / Долгосрочной программой развития. Перечень годовых КПЭ и КП Общества утверждается Советом директоров. Так, ключевые показатели эффективности и контрольные показатели Председателя Правления и членов Правления ПАО «Интер РАО» на 2018 год установлены Советом директоров ПАО «Интер РАО»Протокол от 21.12.2017 № 214.

Основные задачи системы КПЭ и КП заключаются в оценке достижения стратегических целей Общества, в мониторинге и контроле реализации Стратегии, создании должной мотивации руководства Общества с учётом ориентации на достижение целевых стратегических показателей.

При формировании перечня КПЭ и КП ПАО «Интер РАО» учитываются как особенности деятельности Группы «Интер РАО», так и принципы минимальной достаточности показателей, их прозрачности и измеримости, непротиворечивости друг другу и ориентированности на рост финансовых и производственных результатов Общества.

Особенности системы КПЭ в 2018 году

Перечень КПЭ и КП ПАО «Интер РАО» на 2018 год сформирован с учётом требований Положения о ключевых показателях эффективности деятельности ПАО «Интер РАО», утверждённого решением Совета директоров ПАО «Интер РАО» от 25 декабря 2014 годаПротокол от 29.12.2014 № 131. В соответствии с Положением перечень КПЭ и КП содержит финансово-экономические и отраслевые показатели, а также показатели депремирования (КП). Общее количество финансово-экономических показателей ограничено семью, при этом их общий вес должен составлять от 50 до 70% от суммы весов всех показателей.

Финансово-экономические показатели системы КПЭ и КП ПАО «Интер РАО» в 2018 году
КПЭ «Рентабельность акционерного капитала (ROE)»
Показатель определяет эффективность использования собственного капитала, т.е. доход Общества на 1 рубль собственных средств. Показатель характеризует эффективность использования не всего капитала (или активов) организации, а только той его части, которая принадлежит акционерам
Вес:
20%
Нижний уровень
95% (11,7)
Целевой уровень
100% (12,4)
Верхний уровень
110% (13,6)
Обязательный показатель
КПЭ «Рентабельность инвестиций акционеров (TSR)»
Показатель характеризует рыночную доходность компании, представляет собой норму доходности акционеров в результате изменения биржевых котировок акций и начисления дивидендов
Вес:
10%
Нижний уровень
Неприменимо
Целевой уровень
≥ Средн.
Верхний уровень
≥ Средн.(+)
Обязательный показатель
КПЭ «Операционный денежный поток»
Показатель характеризует способность поддержания определённого уровня платёжеспособности и обеспечения возможностью покрывать необходимым объёмом ликвидности существующие долговые обязательства. Показатель не входит в перечень обязательных финансово-экономических показателей и в соответствии с Положением относится к категории «Показатель на усмотрение Совета директоров»
Вес:
15%
Нижний уровень
95% (76 265 393)
Целевой уровень
100% (80 279 361)
Верхний уровень
110% (88 307 297)
Необязательный показатель
КПЭ «EBITDA/чел.»
Показатель определяет производительность труда работников компании, характеризует эффективность использования трудовых ресурсов. Достижение положительной динамики данного показателя предполагается за счёт реализации мероприятий, направленных на повышение качественных характеристик персонала и совершенствование организационной структуры компаний Группы. Данный показатель в соответствии с Положением относится к категории «Показатель на усмотрение Совета директоров»
Вес:
15%
Нижний уровень
95% (2,0)
Целевой уровень
100% (2,1)
Верхний уровень
110% (2,3)
Необязательный показатель
Общий вес финансово-экономических показателей составляет 60% от суммы весов всех показателей ПАО «Интер РАО», что соответствует требованиям Положения

В соответствии с Положением общее количество отраслевых показателей должно составлять не более четырёх, общий вес данных показателей – в диапазоне от 30 до 50% от суммы весов всех показателей Общества. Перечень отраслевых показателей является открытым

На 2018 год указанным выше решением Совета директоров установлены следующие показатели для ПАО «Интер РАО».

Отраслевые показатели системы КПЭ и КП ПАО «Интер РАО» в 2018 году
КПЭ «Выполнение инвестиционной программы»
Данный показатель устанавливается для достижения следующих стратегических задач:
  • обеспечение надёжности и энергетической безопасности;
  • повышение операционной эффективности генерирующих активов;
  • обеспечение модернизации и технологического развития;
  • увеличение установленной мощности путём реализации инвестиционных проектов в установленные сроки в рамках утверждённой сметной стоимости
Данный КПЭ отражает оценку выполнения инвестиционной программы в части финансирования капитальных вложений, освоения капитальных вложений и ввода генерирующих мощностей
Вес: 20%
Нижний уровень
80%
Целевой уровень
100%
Верхний уровень
100%
(+экономия)
Обязательный показатель
КПЭ «Выполнение интегрального инновационного показателя»
Для оценки эффективности инновационной деятельности установлен интегральный показатель инновационной деятельности, который будет, в том числе, предусматривать комбинацию четырёх показателей: «Количество объектов интеллектуальной собственности (ОИС) Группы «Интер РАО» на отчётный год», «Доля затрат на НИОКР по отношению к выручке генерирующих активов Группы «Интер РАО», «Доля мощности новых прогрессивных технологий в общей мощности ТЭС Группы», «Качество разработки (актуализации) программы инновационного развития / выполнения программы инновационного развития»
Вес: 20%
Нижний уровень
90%
Целевой уровень
100%
Верхний уровень
110%
Обязательный показатель
Общий вес отраслевых показателей составляет 40% от суммы весов всех показателей ПАО «Интер РАО», что соответствует требованиям Положения.
Общий вес всех ключевых показателей эффективности деятельности ПАО «Интер РАО», установленных на 2018 год, составляет 100%

Для повышения эффективности управления деятельностью Общества в соответствии с Положением применяются показатели депремирования (КП). На 2018 год Советом директоров Общества установлены следующие показатели депремирования:

Показатели депремирования (КП) ПАО «Интер РАО» в 2018 году Изменения в показатели депремирования в период 2016–2018  годов не вносились.
КП «Выполнение поручений Совета директоров ПАО «Интер РАО»
Показатель характеризует точность и своевременность выполнения поручений Совета директоров менеджментом Общества
Вес для целей материального стимулирования Председателя Правления До 25%
КП «Выполнение поручений Председателя Правления ПАО «Интер РАО» (оперативных и приоритетных)»
Показатель характеризует точность и своевременность выполнения поручений Председателя Правления членами Правления
Вес для целей материального стимулирования членов Правления До 100%
КП «Debt/EBITDA»
Показатель является общепризнанным мировым индикатором, который характеризует уровень долговой нагрузки компании и её способность погасить имеющиеся обязательства
Вес для целей материального стимулирования Председателя Правления и членов Правления 25%
КП «Снижение операционных издержек на 2–3% ежегодно»
Показатель направлен на повышение эффективности операционной деятельности компании через выполнение целевых параметров оптимизации затрат по соответствующим статьям
Вес для целей материального стимулирования Председателя Правления и членов Правления 20%
КП «Отсутствие несчастных случаев со смертельным исходом или групповых несчастных случаев с работниками Группы Интер РАО»
Показатель является характеристикой работы менеджмента Группы по обеспечению охраны труда и техники безопасности
Вес для целей материального стимулирования Председателя Правления и членов Правления До 15%

Перечень КПЭ и КП ПАО «Интер РАО» на 2018 год применялся в 2017 году и был сформирован исходя из стратегических приоритетов развития Группы, утверждённых Советом директоров «Интер РАО». Изменения КПЭ и КП в 2018 году по сравнению с 2017 годом отсутствуют.

В соответствии с Положением о материальном стимулировании Председателя Правления и членов Правления ПАО «Интер РАО», утверждённым решением Совета директоров Общества 1 ноября 2013 года (с изменениями и дополнениями), размер годовой премии рассчитывается исходя из базового фонда заработной платы, планового размера годовой премии и фактического значения КПЭ. Перечень годовых КПЭ и КП, а также их целевые значения для Председателя и членов Правления Общества, определяемые на основании утверждённых стратегических приоритетов развития и бизнес-плана, утверждаются Советом директоров. По окончании года Совет директоров Общества рассматривает вопрос о выполнении КПЭ и КП за соответствующий период на основании рекомендаций Комитета по номинациям и вознаграждениям. В случае выполнения Обществом всех КП и достижения Обществом целевого значения «Нижний уровень» по соответствующим КПЭ принимается решение о соответствующем премировании руководителей по итогам работы Общества.

Результаты исполнения КПЭ и КП за 2018 год

По итогам 2018 года КПЭ выполнены. Фактические значения КПЭ утверждены решением Совета директоров Общества от 18 апреля 2019 годаПротокол от 22.04.2019 № 245. на основании показателей годовой бухгалтерской (финансовой) отчётности Общества за 12 месяцев 2018 года, консолидированной финансовой отчётности Общества за 12 месяцев 2018 года в соответствии с методиками расчёта и оценки выполнения годовых КПЭ и КП на 2018 год, утверждёнными решениями Совета директоров ПАО «Интер РАО» от 21 декабря 2017 годаПротокол от 21.12.2017 № 214., а также на основании отчёта об исполнении бизнес-плана Группы «Интер РАО», утверждённого решением Совета директоров ПАО «Интер РАО» 15 марта 2019 годаПротокол от 18.03.2019 № 242..

Сравнение уровня достижения КПЭ
Наименование годовых КПЭ Коэффициент достижения показателя / цели за 2016 год Коэффициент достижения показателя / цели за 2017 год Коэффициент достижения показателя / цели за 2018 год Изменение к 2017 году, %
Рентабельность собственного капитала (ROE) 1,2 1,2 1,2 0
EBITDA/чел. 1,2 1,1 1,2 9
Операционный денежный поток 1,2 1,09 1,2 10
Выполнение инвестиционной программы 0,95 1,2 1,2 0
Выполнение интегрального инновационного показателя 1,12 1,19 1,14 –4
Рентабельность инвестиций акционеров (TSR) 1,0 1,2 20